Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Appendix A, Table 2. COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines Panel Financial Disclosure for Companies Related to COVID-19 Treatment or Diagnostics

Last Updated: April 21, 2021

Reporting Period: October 1, 2019, to September 30, 2020

Appendix A, Table 2. Panel on COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines Panel Financial Disclosure for Companies Related to COVID-19 Treatment or Diagnostics
Panel Member Financial Disclosure
Company Relationship
Judith Aberg, MD Atea Pharmaceuticals Research Support
Emergent BioSolutions Research Support
Gilead Sciences Research Support
Pfizer Research Support
Regeneron Research Support
Adaora Adimora, MD, MPH Gilead Sciences Research Support
Merck & Co. Advisory Board, Consultant
Jason Baker, MD, MS Gilead Science Research Support
Humanigen, Inc. Research Support
Lisa Baumann Kreuziger, MD, MS 3M Stockholder, Spouse Is Employee
Quercis Pharma AG Advisory Board for Nonapproved Medications
Versiti Employee
Roger Bedimo, MD, MS Gilead Sciences Advisory Board
Merck & Co. Advisory Board
ViiV Healthcare Advisory Board, Research Support
Pamela S. Belperio, PharmD None N/A
Laura Bosque Ortiz, BS None N/A
John T. Brooks, MD None N/A
Timothy Burgess, MD None N/A
Danielle M. Campbell, MPH ViiV Healthcare Summit Attendee
Stephen V. Cantrill, MD None N/A
Craig Coopersmith, MD None N/A
Page Crew, PharmD, MPH None N/A
Eric Daar, MD Genentech Consultant
Gilead Sciences Consultant, Research Support
Merck & Co. Consultant, Research Support
ViiV Healthcare Research Support
Richard T. Davey, Jr., MD None N/A
Susan L. Davis, PharmD Merck & Co. Honoraria
Laurie K. Doepel, BA None N/A
Amy L. Dzierba, PharmD None N/A
Robert W. Eisinger, PhD None N/A
Laura Evans, MD, MSc None N/A
Joseph Francis, MD, MPH None N/A
John J. Gallagher, DNP, RN Medtronic Consultant
Rajesh Gandhi, MD None N/A
David V. Glidden, PhD Gilead Sciences Consultant
Merck & Co. Advisory Board
Birgit Grund, PhD None N/A
Roy M. Gulick, MD, MPH None N/A
Alison Han, MD None N/A
Erica J. Hardy, MD, MMSc None N/A
Carly Harrison AstraZeneca Advisory Board
Aurinia Pharmaceuticals Advisory Board, Stockholder
Elizabeth S. Higgs, MD, DTM&H, MIA None N/A
Carl Hinkson, MSRC None N/A
Brenna L. Hughes, MD, MSc Merck & Co. Advisory Board
Steven Johnson, MD ViiV Healthcare Advisory Board
Marla J. Keller, MD None N/A
Arthur Kim, MD None N/A
Safia Kuriakose, PharmD None N/A
H. Clifford Lane, MD None N/A
Jeffrey L. Lennox, MD
Andrea M. Lerner, MD, MS
Mitchell M. Levy, MD
Inotrem Research Support
Jonathan Li, MD, MMSc
AbbVie Consultant
Gregory Martin, MD, MSc Beckman Coulter Life Sciences Consultant
Genentech Data and Safety Monitoring Board Chair/Member
Regeneron Consultant
Henry Masur, MD None N/A
Susanna Naggie, MD, MHS AbbVie Research Support
Gilead Sciences Research Support
Vir Biotechnology Advisory Board, Stockholder
Martha C. Nason, PhD
Bristol Myers Squibb Company Stockholder
Medtronic Stockholder
Alice K. Pau, PharmD
None N/A
Andrew T. Pavia, MD GlaxoSmithKline Consultant (related to influenza)
Nitin Seam, MD None N/A
Virginia Sheikh, MD, MHS None N/A
Steven Q. Simpson, MD None N/A
Kanal Singh, MD, MPH None N/A
Susan Swindells, MBBS ViiV Healthcare Research Support
Pablo Tebas, MD INOVIO Pharmaceuticals Research Support
Phyllis Tien, MD, MSc Merck & Co. Research Support
Timothy M. Uyeki, MD, MPH None N/A
Alpana A. Waghmare, MD AlloVir Research Support
Ansun BioPharma Research Support
Kyorin Pharmaceutical Co. Advisory Board
Robert Walker, MD None
Kevin C. Wilson, MD None N/A
Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH AstraZeneca Consultant, Research Support
Eli Lilly and Company Consultant
Pfizer Consultant
Philip Zachariah, MD, MSc Merck & Co. Research Support